Athletic Calendar Blue

2024 Senior Athletics Award Banquet

By Noah Ritchie | Apr 28, 2024 8:11 PM


April 28, 2024 The Stables Event Center 7071 S 100 E Lafayette, IN 47909 The athletic year is always culminated by honoring the accomplishments, awards, and triumphs of the athletic seasons. Each year we are honored to support the future careers of Broncho athletes by recognizing them in a multitude of ways. Senior athletes are represented for 3.5+ GPAs, top 50 class rank, their athletic accomplishment, and their Broncho spirit. All of these athletes are the true epitome of being leaders in the classroom, leaders in competition, and relentless competitors. This evening, Lafayette Jefferson High School Athletic Director Justin Gardiner had the distinct honor to award Broncho student-athletes with scholarships and awards, in honor of former Bronchos. Seventeen (17) awards were handed out tonight and twenty-two (22) Broncho seniors were forever engraved in Broncho athletics history. Find below the list of recipients for each award and scholarship. Thank you to the Golden Broncho Club for continuing to support Broncho Athletics and the phenomenal families who entrusted Lafayette Jefferson High School to help their children become accomplished teenagers and transformational leaders of tomorrow. We are forever indebted to their contributions to our school for the past four years and wish them the upmost success for their futures. We know these Bronchos will represent us well in whatever they choose to do! Frank Snyder Academic & Athletic Excellence Award (Highest GPA) - Camden Bettag Phil Hurt Cross Country Memorial Award - Anthony Perez & Amara Brenton Coach Pete Schug Memorial Swim Award - Oscar Eggold & Natalie Seef Madonna Kennedy Softball Scholarship - Miliana Herring Bill Long Golf Scholarship - Nathan Brennan & Katherine Graves Norm Willey Wrestling Scholarship - Jayden McClannen The Granny Award - Gabriel Brandenburg Don & Dottie Fitzgerald Memorial Swim Scholarship - Natalie Seef Larry "Vandy" Vanderwielen Baseball Scholarship - Miles Williams 2024 Bronchos All-Sport Ring Recipients - Katherine Graves, Kaylin Weise, & Angelo Hausmanis Doc Hagen Team First Award - Lance Crowder & Ava Adriano Marian Howell Heart of the Broncho Scholarship- Paityn Drake Stovall Family Minority Scholarship - Angelo Hausmanis & Michelle Perez-Ahuatl Indiana University Health Scholarship - Giovani Hayes & Nyra Walter Golden Broncho Award - Gabriel Brandeburg & Asharia Hernandez Marion L. Crawley Scholarship Award - Angelo Hausmanis Joe Heath Mental Attitude Award - Miles Williams, Noah Gerkey, & Katherine Graves